BPR Ironic Question of the Day

Which one of these politicians voted NOT to extend the debt ceiling in 2006:

A. Rep. John Boehner (R-OH)

B. Rep. Eric Cantor (R-VA)

C. Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI)

D. Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)

E. Sen. Barack Obama (D-IL)

Answer:  Yes, you are correct. It was E, the senator from Illinois.

This entry was posted in economy, politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s